Treasure Chest Updates

The Final Stages

Rigging. A process that involves placing a rig between the two pieces that make up your treasure chest to make the lid talk. All jokes aside, rigging was quite easy to understand and eventually I had a treasure chest I could flip without it entirely un-attaching itself from the bottom.

When it came to animation I decided to painstakingly animate every single item individual. However it created the effect I needed. There were problems that I had encountered such as accidentally adjusting an item when I had auto-key on therefore causing the animation for the item to go crazy.

dfsefsse.png

Then came rendering, it took a couple of tries and identifying little problems but I managed to successfully render the animation into an avi file. However upon the editing stage I realised the search for a good video editing software that was free. So I resorted to placing an audio track to go along with the avi file and converted it to mp4.

 

Then came rendering, it took a couple of tries and identifying little problems but I managed to successfully render the animation into an avi file. However upon the editing stage I realised the search for a good video editing software that was free. So I resorted to placing an audio track to go along with the avi file and converted it to mp4.

Leave a Reply

